The Poet,speaking in his own voice

I heard a poem being performed today,listening to it made me realise how far away I’ve moved from performance poetry.
The sex charged, punchlined self reflected,political statments and the such of the genre dont stir me anymore.

My poems are for the reader,not the listener,my style is minimalistic dense imagery,crafting imagery with the least amount of words,utilizing subjects that require research,abstracting the abstract.
I write poetry for the sake of poetry,for the sake of pushing the art forward,I dont do standing on stages waiting for applause.

Leave a Reply

